The First Member of the Barn Crew: Meet Bethan!

Hey there! I’m Bethan and here’s a little bit more about me…

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 9.05.19 AM

I study business at The University of Bath in England, which hopefully is the first step towards setting up my very own animal charity. My love of animals is what drew me to this amazing camp and their fantastic horse riding program. I’m a rider myself, mainly competing in show jumping, but I have also done a fair few gymkhanas and dressage tests over the years. In case you haven’t already guessed it, I will be one of the Coppercreek riding instructors!

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 9.05.32 AM

I’m super sporty, growing up in both athletics and netball teams, and I’ve got two older sisters; one in Australia and one in London. I also lived in Singapore for 2 years where I fell in love with travelling. My other favourite things include eating great food and listening to music.

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 9.05.50 AM

My friends see me as an older sister, in other words, if anything is bothering you, come to me, and I’ll listen and help you out as best as I can.

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 9.06.01 AM

I am so excited to come to camp and meet you all. This will be my first time staying in America, so I can’t wait to learn all about the amazing American things that I have been missing out on in my life so far!

Staff Saturday… Introducing Mallory!

Hi guys! Mallory Brown here introducing myself to the lovely Coppercreek Camp Community. I am so excited to be joining the crew for Summer 2018.
I am graduating from the California College of the Arts with a BFA in Sculpture this coming May and I can’t think of any better way to celebrate than spending my time in the mountains. Currently, I am also working full time as a Second Grade teacher in Lafayette, CA.
I am silly and I love to play games. I pride myself on being a hide and seek pro, and I love playing capture the flag.
My hobbies include (but are definitely not limited to): yoga, cooking, painting murals, hiking, backpacking, cycling, swimming and climbing trees.

I look forward to meeting you and getting to PLAY in the mountains all summer!