Joining Us from England…. Meet Signe!


Hi! My name is Signe and I will be teaching dance and watching over campers as a cabin counsellor this summer. This will be my first summer in Coppercreek Camp and I am super excited! ☺

I am 21 years old and I am originally from Latvia, small country in East Europe. I’ve been living in England for last 5 years, in a small, beautiful town named Bath. I am friendly, easy going and a very positive person.

My biggest passion is dance. I’ve been dancing since I was seven years old. I graduated dance school in Latvia, then came to England and did Performing Arts A levels in college. Currently I am in my second year of University studying Dance and Psychology, my dream is to be a Dance Therapist. Outside University I am teaching dance for adults what I enjoy a lot. Before I came to University I was volunteering as a dance teacher for children age 7-14 for four years, it gives me the greatest pleasure to be working with children in a dance setting. As I said before dance is my passion and I can’t wait to share it with you and maybe it will become your passion as well (fingers crossed). ☺

I can’t wait to meet you all to start the best summer ever, with lot of fun and adventures!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.