Joining Us From the South of England… Meet Chris!


Hi everyone………..I’m Chris!

I come from a really small town in the South of England called Ottery St Mary.

I work with kids all the time in the UK as my mum owns a children’s day care centre and I’ve worked there since I was 15. It’s great fun and really rewarding. I love to make the children’s days as fulfilling as possible.

I am also a qualified ski instructor and join you all at Coppercreek fresh from a winter season in Canada. This was an amazing experience and the longest time I had been away from home.  This will be my first time in the US and I’m really looking forward to the new challenges it will bring.

I’m pretty outgoing with a great sense of fun.  I will give anything a go!

No matter how daft it looks!!

 

I’m always calm and patient and nothing really fazes me.  In my ski job this really helps, especially when taking a group of young children down the side of a mountain……alone!!

I love the outdoors and take any opportunity I can to do things outside.

I love a challenge and this was my biggest so far. Here’s me at the end of a cycle ride along the entire length of the UK from John O Groats at the tip of Scotland to Land’s End at the bottom of England.

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.