Back for her second summer… Meet Sera!


Hey everyone! My name is Sera and this will be my second year at Coppercreek! I am super excited to see everyone who is coming back again this year, and looking forward to meeting all of the new campers!

I chose to work at Coppercreek because I love to work with kids! I have been working as an afterschool teacher during the school year for the past two years now while I’m in school to get my teaching credential, and thought that my free time during the summers would be well-spent at camp.

In general, I am a very active person; I especially love hiking and biking, and this last spring break I tried surfing and snorkeling for the first time. I am looking forward to going on hikes at Mount Lassen and mountain bike rides with you all this summer!

You will also find me at various other activities at camp, including lifeguarding by the pool, assisting you at the ropes course, maybe leading yoga a time or two, and going on lake trips!

I am so excited for warm summer nights, goofy campfire songs, camp dances, and all of the wonderful things that make camp, camp! I look forward to seeing you all!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.