Bringing Artistic Talents From England… Meet Rose!


Hi, I’m Rose! I am really excited to join Coppercreek Camp this summer. I’ve never been to America before and this will be my first time to camp. I used to go on camp trips when I was at school and it was the only thing I would speak about for weeks after. I want to make sure the kids have just as much fun as I did.

I’m from a little town in England called Morpeth, but right now I am finishing my studies at the University of Stirling in Scotland.  Just counting down the days until I fly to camp!

I have a strong passion for art. I love painting, drawing and making things out of all materials and have been involved in arts and crafts ever since I was young. I also love the outdoors. If the weather wasn’t so rainy here in Scotland, I would be out all the time. I also enjoy music and most sports. The only sport I don’t like is golf, but even then I will still play crazy golf! I love to have new experiences and adventures and I love to laugh and have fun. I like to think I am a kind and patient person and have been told I am open minded. I try everything at least once. I also love animals, especially cats and owls as you can see. Looking forward with anticipation to meet you all!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.