Monthly Archives: April 2017

Throwback Thursday!

Categories: Throwback Thursday, What I like about camp | Leave a comment

Joining Us from the UK… Meet Lucy!

Hello everyone! My name is Lucy and I’m from a small town called Tavistock in the UK. This is my first trip to America and I’m so excited to meet everyone at Coppercreek! I love animals and I am currently studying Equine Science and Business at University. I can’t wait to get stuck in at the barn.
When I am not playing ponies, I love to go to the beach to spend time with my family and play fetch with the dogs! I enjoy most sports, especially if they are outside, and taking photographs of the animals on the farm where I live.
I did many Pony Club and Brownie camps as a child and I want to make sure that everyone has as much fun as I did. See you all very soon 🙂
Categories: Horses of course, Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Throwback Thursday!

Categories: Throwback Thursday | Leave a comment

Bringing Artistic Talents From England… Meet Rose!

Hi, I’m Rose! I am really excited to join Coppercreek Camp this summer. I’ve never been to America before and this will be my first time to camp. I used to go on camp trips when I was at school and it was the only thing I would speak about for weeks after. I want to make sure the kids have just as much fun as I did.

I’m from a little town in England called Morpeth, but right now I am finishing my studies at the University of Stirling in Scotland.  Just counting down the days until I fly to camp!

I have a strong passion for art. I love painting, drawing and making things out of all materials and have been involved in arts and crafts ever since I was young. I also love the outdoors. If the weather wasn’t so rainy here in Scotland, I would be out all the time. I also enjoy music and most sports. The only sport I don’t like is golf, but even then I will still play crazy golf! I love to have new experiences and adventures and I love to laugh and have fun. I like to think I am a kind and patient person and have been told I am open minded. I try everything at least once. I also love animals, especially cats and owls as you can see. Looking forward with anticipation to meet you all!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Silly Sunday!

Categories: Silly Sunday | Leave a comment

Throwback Thursday!

Categories: Throwback Thursday | Leave a comment

Back For Her Second Summer of Photos, High Ropes, and Campfires…. Meet Sid!

Hey everyone! My name’s Sid and I’m from Turlock, CA currently studying Cellular/Molecular Biology at Humboldt State!

This will be my second summer at Coppercreek and I can’t wait to get back! Life just isn’t the same without all of the stand-up songs and awesome activities.

In my spare time, I like to keep myself busy by going hiking, playing music, working on my photography, hanging out at the beach, taking selfies with my dog, teaching myself guitar, playing sports and a whole lot of other things!


You can find me at almost every single activity at camp from lifeguarding and mountain biking to taking pictures at the barn and all over! Some of my favorite things to do at camp are high ropes, campfire, the pool, Vespers, themed dances and of course taking pictures!

Can’t wait to see you all soon and go on many more adventures!!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Joining Us From Tennessee… Meet Ethan!

My name is Ethan Duckworth and I was born and raised in a small town out in the middle of East Texas. I now live in Nashville, Tennessee where I am finishing my degree in Audio Engineering in the heart of music city. I am also the Middle Tennessee State University mascot “Lightning” which is a blast!

I absolutely love to travel and am always down for a new adventure. Whether it is hiking in the Mountains, camping on the coast, or just a road trip, I’m there. This will only be my second time to be in California, and I can’t wait! Once I leave camp, I will be going straight to Europe where I will spend the next five months traveling and studying abroad.

I’ve never been to Copper Creek camp, but I used to love going to camp as a kid, and I always told myself that I would work at a summer camp at least once. I can’t wait to meet y’all and see where this new adventure leads!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Coming from Poland… meet Agnieszka!

Hello everyone!

My name is Agnieszka and I’m from Poland. I teach English and it gives me a lot of satisfaction. Every day I sing and dance with kids, and my flat is slowly turning into a toy shop.

I’m interested in foreign languages and right now I’m learning Spanish. I like spending time close to nature – especially in the mountains. Why? Because of people who I can meet on a trail, because of amazing views which compensate tiredness after several hours of hiking and because of the evenings with a guitar and singing.

Other than this I really enjoy traveling – visiting new places, getting to know people and customs which are different than mine. Whenever I have some free time I go to the theatre, concerts and other cultural events.

This will be my third summer in the USA but the first at Coppercreek Camp and I can’t wait to get to know all of you!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

From camper to counselor… Meet Samantha!

Hi everyone!

My name is Sam and I am so excited to be a counselor this year! I am from Palo Alto, California, and I am currently a second year college student in Boston studying Psychology. I went to Coppercreek for five summers when I was a kid, so I can’t wait to return this year to what I always considered my second home.

I love playing sports and being outside. I love the water, and I currently play water polo.

(Me learning how to wakeboard at camp!)

(My team in Italy last year!)

(Backpacking in Maine)

I have a soft spot for animals, especially my furry dog, Mowgli and my cats, Ginger and Freddy.

I can’t wait for all of our adventures this summer. See you guys soon!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.