Also joining us from Colombia… meet Jeyson!


Hi everybody!

My full name is Jeyson Andrés Vega Romero, I was born in Bucaramanga, Colombia and actually I am systems engineering student.

When I was a child I was always in a bad mood so my parents called me “chocho” (This is a Colombian expression to say that a baby is angry), then they changed it for “Checho” so now all my family call me Checho.

I am volunteer since I was 17 and my volunteer work has been especially with children from different towns of Santander-Colombia, teaching them teamwork, respect, honesty, and more values using games, songs and sports.

I love camping since I was 10 years old when I lived my first experience at camp. I also love extreme sports so I usually go with my friends to Santander towns to practice extreme sports. We usually practice rafting (it is my favorite), rappelling, climb and high-ropes.

Also, I like listening to music and I am learning to play guitar. I like literature books, programming, and to be in contact with nature.

I think this experience will be part of the best stories of my life and I am really anxious to live it and to meet all of you!

Categories: Welcome to camp | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.