Another summer of frogs, fish, and horses…Meet Natalie!


Hello everyone! My name is Natalie and I’m from Turlock, CA. This will be my fourth summer at Coppercreek and I am very excited!

I am currently at Cal State University Stanislaus studying English and Spanish to become a teacher. I spend much of my free time out in the barn giving kids riding lessons, taking lessons on Lacy Jane Johnson, and helping with various projects – such as ripping arenas during the rains and updating the fences.

I also enjoy spending time with my friends and family fishing, hiking, camping, and practicing aikido.

During the summer, you can find me in the barn giving riding lessons, studying with campers who are working on CHA ribbons, showing campers how much fun it is to vault, and making friendship bracelets on the deck. You can also find me leading fishing and frog catching adventures at Lynne’s Pond.

I look forward to another summer at camp and, of course, Capture the Flag night!

Categories: Welcome to camp, What I like about camp | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.